Rhonda’s Cooking

www.rhondascooking.com

Gadget of the Week: Prepara® ‘Trio’ Tri-blade Peeler!

Posted by rhondascooking on May 29, 2008

Prepara \'Trio\' Triblade PeelerI have so many favorite kitchen gadgets, but I must say that for this week, the Prepara Tri-Blade Peeler has done wonders for me in the kitchen!  I call this tri-blade peeler the Rolls Royce of all vegetable peelers!  I know one might say, “What’s the big deal? They all work the same.”  Well, I beg to differ.  After using this peeler for over two months now, I am a firm believer that not all peelers are created equal.  Prior to this purchase, my peeler was simple and cheap ($1), and I thought it did the job until one day I was browsing in one of my favorite kitchen stores and found the Trio! 

 

The Trio is made of Japanese surgical steel and has three different blades—soft, firm, and julienne.  What I really love about this peeler is that it doesn’t remove much of the flesh of the food as do most other peelers, as well as the fact that the Trio has a soft glide.  However, one word of caution about this wonderful must have gadget is that you better be careful as you peel, because there is a chance that you can cut yourself.  You can find this gadget at many specialty kitchen stores like Sur la Table or Williams and Sonoma, or you can purchase online.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

