Rhonda’s Cooking

www.rhondascooking.com

My Cookbook Update

Posted by rhondascooking on November 20, 2007

Okay, it’s 11:15pm and I have to get up at 4am to exercise, but I can’t sleep!  I am sipping on my sweet tea–it’s all natural with no sweetners; I got it from China of course–anyway, I am sipping on my tea with a big huge smile on my face. Why? Well, I just heard from one of the photographers for my new cookbook and he told me that a publishing company may be interested in publishing my new cookbook!!!!  I should be receiving the information in an email regarding the next steps.  I am so excited.

Just for background, I am writing a healthy cookbook that will have recipes for everyone!  I have recipes that range from Soul food to Greek foods to Mexican foods.  You will find recipes for foods like gumbo, collard greens, oven-fried chicken, red beans & rice, hummus and taco salad.  There are also breakfast and dessert recipes too!  To top all of this, some of the recipes are gluten-free, as well as dairy-, soy- and egg-free.  So, as you see, there’s a little bit for everyone to enjoy!

You may say this isn’t for you, and you may be right.  However, I guarantee that there is someone in your life like family, friends and/or coworkers who could possible use this book.  If you are interested in purchasing the book,  email me at rhonda@rhondascooking.com.  You can also go to my website and sign up for the weekly newsletter (www.rhondascooking.com).  

3 Responses to “My Cookbook Update”

  1. suzette said

    Congrats!!! I am soo happy for you. This is your year!!!

  2. Rhonda! I’m so proud of you!! You go girl! I’ll be happy to purchase a copy of your book AND actually use it. You’re gonna help me bring sexy back!! LOL

    Love you!
    Charlotte

  3. Freddie Mwale said

    Rhonda,
    You are such an inspiration!! That’s what’s I call following your dream, living in your purpose. I am happy for you and cannot wait for your cook book to get published.

Leave a Reply

 
