Rhonda’s Cooking

www.rhondascooking.com

Gadget of the Week: Electric Toaster Oven

Posted by rhondascooking on May 31, 2009

It’s May and it is H-O-T in some parts of the country like Phoenix, Arizona!!  We have already hit triple digits, but only Black-Deck Toasterin the low 100’s! LOL!  Needless to say, sometimes it’s just too hot and requires more energy to fire up the big oven only to bake or roast something small.  So, this is where an electric oven comes in.  I use my toaster oven for a number of things all year round, but especially during the summer months!  There are so many varieties to choose from, that ranges from basic toaster oven to an electric convection oven.  Currently, I have just the basic toaster oven that I have had since 1999 and I only paid $30!  Talk about a great ROI (return on my investment)!  I use my oven for roasting vegetables, baking fish, toasting bread, and much more!

If you don’t currently own a toaster oven, I highly recommend that you purchase one sooner than later.  You can find these handy appliances everywhere as well as on Amazon.com.  Check it out:  http://tinyurl.com/l8xmmb.

Leave a Reply

 
